Escape the content creation hamster wheel

Content creator or content marketer?

The hard truth about content creation?

It's not enough.

✅ You can write the most insightful threads.

✅ You can shoot the most polished videos.

✅ You can craft the cleverest one-liners.

But if no one sees them, does it really matter?

To turn your content into a thriving business, you need more than just creation skills.

You need these 5 critical content marketing strategies.

The content creation trap

I was scrolling through Twitter the other day.

Post after post of beautifully crafted threads. Clever one-liners. Insightful takes on the latest industry trends.

All with barely any engagement.

These creators are falling into the same trap I did years ago.

They're creating content. But they're not marketing it.

Now, don't get me wrong. I love content creators.

They're the lifeblood of the internet. The reason we keep scrolling, keep learning, keep being entertained.

But I definitely wouldn't model my business after just creating content.

The endless cycle of creation

Back when I started my first online business, I was all about creation.

Blog posts, YouTube videos, Instagram stories - you name it, I made it.

I was churning out content like a machine.

And my view counts? Well, let's just say they were... intimate.

It worked in the sense that I was building a body of work.

But beyond that, the dynamic just wasn't good.

  • I'd pour my heart into a blog post. Crickets.

  • I'd spend hours editing a video. Three views (probably all me).

  • I'd craft the perfect Instagram caption. Zero likes (not even a pity like from my best friend).

I tried to pretend it was worth it but I hated it inside.

The hard truth about content creation

Here's something a lot of people won't like:

Creating content is not hard.

Sure, it's harder than it was 3 years ago. But it's really not hard.

I created 30 pieces of content in 30 days because there's a very clear system to content creation. You just need to know the system and be willing to put in the work.

Since then, I've been consistent with my content for months straight.

While most people are celebrating their one viral post in 6 months.

But if creating content is not hard...

Then what is hard?

  • Creating content that people actually see.

  • Creating content that builds your authority.

  • Creating content that gets you paid.

Even if you create tons of content, there's no guarantee anyone will see it.

Because marketing your content is harder than it looks.

Before, it felt like I had to shout into the void to get anyone to notice.

I had to create 24/7 if I wanted something to actually happen.

So I made an executive decision for this year:

No more aimless creation.

The shift: From creation to strategy

It took a few months to figure it out.

I paid people ahead of me to help me make it work.

But looking back - I'm so glad I made the leap.

Today, I've built a content strategy that works for me:

An introvert who's never been too good at self-promotion.

  • We don't create endlessly.

  • We focus on high-impact pieces.

  • We don't waste energy on platforms that don't convert.

  • We get clients by strategically promoting our best work.

  • We create content that does all of the marketing for us.

  • We repurpose smartly so we're never starting from scratch.

  • We have a system so we're never desperate for content ideas.

All powered by a solid understanding of our audience which makes it all work.

The results: A business that works

So instead of needing to convince people to look at our stuff...

The content already positions us as an authority and attracts quality clients.

I'm never going back to the content hamster wheel.

Because I know what works for me.

And I'm building a business my way.

Your turn

I have 2 spots left to work directly with our team to build your content marketing strategy before the end of the year.

If you've been wanting to grow your audience and business, but haven't found a good approach...

This might be for you.

Here's what we'll do:

  1. Week 1: Audit your current content and build a strategy that aligns with your goals.

  2. Weeks 2-3: Create and launch a campaign to get some quick wins and prove the concept.

  3. Remaining time: Refine your system for consistently creating and marketing content that attracts your ideal clients.

So you don't just create content...

But you create content that actually builds your business.

If this sounds like the right move - hit reply and let's chat.

And give me some context about your current content efforts if you think it'd help.

Want more blueprints?

Follow ContentSesh on Twitter for daily tips, proven strategies, and actionable blueprints to turn your content into a thriving business.

Reply

or to participate.