• The Deep Sesh
  • Posts
  • Bicep curls & business growth: The weird connection

Bicep curls & business growth: The weird connection

Turns out my gym struggles are teaching me more about business than my uni ever did. Here's what I learned between sets...

I'm sitting here, nursing sore biceps and a bruised ego. Who knew those little dumbbells could be so heavy?

It's the weekend, and I've just realized that building a business is weirdly similar to my newfound gym addiction. Bear with me here 👇️ 

So, I dragged myself to the gym yesterday. Again. It's becoming a habit, which is terrifying. Am I turning into one of those people who drinks protein shakes and flexes in mirrors?

Anyway, as I was trying (and failing) to do a proper bicep curl, it hit me: this is exactly like trying to grow my business.

Consistency is king (or queen, we're inclusive here)

We all know that one person at the gym who goes hard for a week, then disappears for a month? Yeah, that was me. Both at the gym and in my business.

I'd write one viral post, then ghost my audience for weeks. Spoiler alert: it doesn't work.

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to The Deep Sesh to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.